TMA Pai Awards

Dr. TMA Pai Foundation, Academy of General Education, Manipal Media Networks limited and Manipal Education and Medical Group organized a public function at  Chaitya Hall, of Fortune Inn Valley View on the evening of 30th April, to recognize the achievers in various fields in memory of Dr.TMA Pai.   Dr.D A Prasanna was the chief guest. Speaking on the occasion Dr. Prasanna, highlighted the personality of TMA Pai which became a strong base for building Manipal University.  “It has been emulated by many others in the state,” he felt.


Awards were later distributed in various categories:

MIT Innovation Challenge Awards:

Aryan and Shubham Garg won the first prize for their innovation called “QBCD”. Shambhavi Ganesh and Jhelum Nandy bagged the second prize for “Smart Medikit” and the third went to “Smart Farming” invented by Udit Rajan, Chinmay Tiwari and Soundarya Thangirala.

Manipal University Innovation Awards:

Manipal College of Nursing, Manipal bagged the first prize for their innovation, “Urosac Comforter”. Shalinin G Nayak, Janet Alva, Prima Jenevive and Jyothi D’Souza were the inventors. MIT came second with “Atomized Cleaning Water Dispenser”. Sandesh Manik and Akshatha R Pai invented it.

And the third prize went to Dept of Atomic and Molecular Physics. Dr A Abdul Ajees, Shilpa T, Dr Sajan D George and Dr Aseefhali Bankapur were the inventors.

Institution Category:

Institution wise Manipal College of Nursing stood first followed by Manipal Institute of Technology in Second place and Manipal College of Dental Sciences, Mangalore in third place.


Manipal College of Dental Sciences came first for their invention, “DentoGen Manipal”. Sai Nivedita JS and Evit John were the inventors.

Second was MIT for “VisionX”, invented by Shubam Rateria, Aditya Saxena, Adri Rajaraman and Saksham Pandey. MIT clinched the third prize as well through Aryan Adya Prachetha Shetty, Navneet Kishan and Pankaj Agrawal for the invention “Clapoof”.

Vice Chancellor, Dr. H. Vinod Bhat welcomed the gathering and the Dr Narayan Sabhahit, Registrar proposed vote of thanks.

There are no comments

Add yours